top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMorrigan Raine

Second day of filming "Saviour"


Beautiful sunrise on a cliff

On the second day of our filming adventures we knew exactly what we wanted to achieve. We had a clear plan this time!


Once again, I woke up at 3:30am and drove for 2 hours. I arrived before the sunrise and we quickly drove to the filming location. It was freezing and just like the first time, I was wearing a summer dress, barefoot.


We got to the cliff, and after asking some nice fishermen to let us have the spot we proceeded to film with a drone. There was a lot of dancing involved and the rising sun was truly a magical thing to behold.


The waves were crashing against the cliff higher and higher, until the water was all over the cliff. Again, I couldn't feel my feet, and this time I was actually getting some visible damage. But I didn't care, it was all worth it because the footage we got was incredible!


On the way back we walked through the bush and found some dark and eerie spots to film. My dress was getting tangled in the branches and I kept finding leaves and bits of branches in my hair all day after we left.


When we were done with that, there wasn't anything left to do until sunset so we went home to change and relax for a bit. Since I woke up so early, as soon as I was dry and warm I crashed on the couch and slept for a solid 3 hours!


In the afternoon we were supposed to head out to Anna Bay for some desert shots. We didn't exactly work out how long it should take us to get there, so by the time we got there the sun was pretty much gone. We still managed to film for a bit, but that footage didn't turn out great and once again we said next time we will be much more organised!


Here is a bit of footage we filmed on the cliff that morning


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SAVIOUR (Extended Mix) Official Video

It is finally here!!! Hi friends, Today is a very special day, as I finally get to share with you my first music video for my song SAVIOUR! It's been a long time coming, life got in the way but it's f

bottom of page